Andy Beel FRPS

Please look at the pictures full size against a grey background.

When I did post “The tactile expression of creativity” see andybeelfrps.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/the-tactile-expression-of-creativity/  Gabby from the good old US of A asked an interesting question in the comments.

Gabby gamaraca.wordpress.com/ asked “I never know when to finish my editing and when I look at your images I ask the same of you”!

So here is an expanded version of the answer I gave Gabby.

Hi Gabby thanks for asking an interesting question. The simple answer is, when it looks and feels satisfying to you. Perhaps a question to ask yourself is “have I achieved the highest potential for this picture?”

“Does the print sing or sag?”

There is a school of thought that says you should only do the least to make the result you are after. I will keep working on a picture until it says what I want…

View original post 287 more words

14 thoughts on “

  1. Outstanding read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing just a little research on that. And he really bought me lunch as I discovered it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! 17112

  2. Depending on yourself to make the decisions can actually be upsetting and frustrating. It takes years to build confidence. Frankly it takes a lot more than just happening to happen. 154404

  3. You’d outstanding guidelines there. I did a search about the field and identified that quite likely the majority will agree along with your internet page. 652785

Leave a Reply

